Board

Executive Board

President

Alexander Sun

"Hello! My name is Sasha Sun, and I am the team president. I am a junior biophysics major wanting to study RNA Therapeutics. I'm also a silver leader for all styles - though I prefer the International Styles (Standard and Latin). You can usually find me out late with my friends and/or playing Dungeons and Dragons. Feel free to reach out as I am always available and happy to help with anything you might need."

Contact Sasha: president@uconnballroom.com

Vice-President

Quinn Lupton


Contact Quinn: vice-president@uconnballroom.com

Treasurer

Morgan Moliengo

Hello everyone! I'm Morgan, the Treasurer. I'm a Junior so I only joined the team not too long ago, but I've loved every minute. Of course feel free to ask about anything

Contact Morgan: treasurer@uconnballroom.com

Secretary

Karina Patel


Contact Karina: secretary@uconnballroom.com

Team Captain

Deshauna Hammond


Contact Deshauna: captain@uconnballroom.com

Ad-Hoc Board

Club Director

Steven Chick


Contact Steven: club@uconnballroom.com

Webmaster

Joseph Irizarry

Hey guys! I'm Joe, the webmaster. I have been with the club and team since Fall of 2016 and am a recent 2020 Uconn grad in Electrical Engineering. I have competed in all four style in silver. Though my favorite styles are Standard and Latin. If you have any questions feel free to ask me, whether it be in person, in social media, or through email. Hope to see you on the dancefloor!

Contact Joseph: webmaster@uconnballroom.com

Quartermaster

Morgan Moliengo


Contact Morgan: quatermaster@uconnballroom.com

Community Outreach Chair

Linnea Bailor


Contact Linnea: community-outreach@uconnballroom.com

Competition Coordinator

Deshauna Hammond


Contact Deshauna: competition@uconnballroom.com

Videographer

Steven Chick


Faculty Advisor

Bradley Wright

I do empirical research on the interplay between religion, spirituality, and well-being, mostly in the context of American Christianity.

Contact Bradley: advisor@uconnballroom.com

Web Developer

Joseph Irizarry

Contact Joseph: webmaster@uconnballroom.com